Gigs

(scroll down for current gig listings)

.

Saturday, January 7, 2017
@ WinterJazz Festival 
8:30 pm
@Subculture
Bleecker St, NYC

 Moving Pictures Octet
Graham Haynes – cornet
Ralph Jones – woodwinds
Kenny Wessel – guitar
Alex Marcello – keyboards
Damon Banks – bass
James Hurt – percussion
Hamid Drake – drums
Adam Rudolph – percussion, compositions

.

.

Saturday, January 14, 2017
@ Chamber Music America Festival
4:30-5 pm
NYC

Moving Pictures Octet

.

.

 

 

Wednesday, January 25, 2017
5-8 pm
Lexington Hotel
48th & Lexington, NY

Kenny Wessel – guitar
Andrea Veneziani – bass

.

.

Sunday, January 29, 2017
@Sarah’s Wine Bar
6:30-8:30 pm
20 West Lane
Ridgefield, CT

Kenny Wessel – guitar
Joe Fitzgerald – bass

.

.

Thursday, January 26, 2017
9 pm 
@ Piano’s 
Ludlow St., NYC

Big Picture Holiday
w/ Avram Fefer – saxophone
David Phelps, Kenny Wessel – guitars, effects
Alex Marcello – keys
Jason diMatteo – bass
Chris Eddleton – drums

.

.

Thursday, February 2, 2017
@ 323 Main
7:30-10:30 pm
323 Main St., Westport, CT

Greg Wall – sax
Kenny Wessel – guitar
Joe Fitzgerald – bass
Matt Moadel – drums

.

.

Sunday, February 12, 2017
@ Pan e Vino 
7-10 pm 
174 Smith St, Brooklyn

Carl Thompson & Friends

.

.

 

Sunday, February 19, 2017
@ Fine and Rare
9 East 37th St. NYC
7- 1o pm

Marianne Solivan – vocals
Kenny Wessel – guitar
Andrea Veneziani – bass

.

.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
5-8 pm
@ Lexington Hotel
48th & Lexington, NY

Kenny Wessel – guitar
TBA – tba

.

.

Saturday, March 11, 2017
Alternative Guitar Summit
@ Studio 151/Nublu 
8 pm
151 Ave. C, NYC

Organic Guitar Orchestra
w/ Miles Okazaki, Nels Cline, Liberty Ellman, Joel
Harrison, Marco Capelli, Damon Banks, Kenny Wessel
and more …

.

.

Sunday, March 19, 2017
Pan e Vino 
7-10 pm 
174 Smith St, Brooklyn

Carl Thompson & Friends

.

.

Thursday, March 30, 2017
6-9 pm
@ 55 Bar
55 Christopher St. NYC

Fay Victor – vocals
Darius Jones – saxophone
Kenny Wessel – guitar
Sean Conly – bass

.

.
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Brooklyn Conservatory of Music
58 7th Ave., Brooklyn, NY
7:30 pm

Adam Rudolph & Go: Organic Orchestra

.

.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
5-8 pm
Lexington Hotel
48th & Lexington, NY

Kenny Wessel – guitar
TBA – tba

.

.

 

Thursday, April 20, 2017
Howland Cultural Center
477 Main St.
Beacon, NY

Karl Berger – vibes, piano
Ingrid Sertso – vocals
Kenny Wessel – guitar
Ken Filiano – bass
Tani Tabbal – drums

.

.

Sunday, June 18th 2017
@ The Falcon 
Marlborough, NY 

Karl Berger – vibes, piano
Ingrid Sertso – vocals
Kirk Knuffke – cornet
Kenny Wessel – guitar
Ken Filiano – bass
Billy Martin – drums, percussion

.

.

Friday, July 14, 2017
Alice Tully Hall 
Lincoln Center, NYC

Prime Time: A Reunion 
w/ Chris Rosenberg, Kenny Wessel – guitars
Dave Bryant – keyboards
Chris Walker, Al MacDowell – bass
Badal Roy – tabla
Denardo Coleman – drums
&
w/ Bern Nix, Charlie Ellerbee – guitars
Jamaaladeen Tacuma, Al MacDowell – bass
Calvin Weston, Denardo Coleman – drums

plus special guest(s) – horns

.

.

 

Thursday/Friday, July 27-28, 2017
New York Jazz Workshop Summer Guitar Intensive
@ Michiko Studios

.

.

 

Saturday, October 6, 2017
@ Angel City Jazz Festival 
Los Angeles, CA

Moving Pictures Octet
Graham Haynes – cornet
Ralph Jones – woodwinds
Kenny Wessel – guitar
Alex Marcello – keyboards
Damon Banks – bass
James Hurt – percussion
Hamid Drake – drums
Adam Rudolph – percussion, compositions

.

.
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Edge Fest

Ann Arbor, MI

Moving Pictures Octet

.

.

 

Friday, November 17, 2017
@ Firehouse 12
New Haven, CT

.

.

See Archived Gigs                   .